7-15-13

I’ve spent my time with my eyes peeled back like eager-to-be-eaten oranges, Clockwork Orange-esque, reading a thousand different works of fiction as of late.  I’ve been overwhelmed in both positive and negative ways.  Some of what I’ve seen is genius, and some I wouldn’t print on kindling.

Either way, I’ve established one element of my writing (which I’ve been experimenting with greatly, of course, as well) that will hallmark my “voice.” It’s something that, I feel, is missing from the subtle subdued-ness of what I’ve seen so far:  I’m going to be LOUD AS FUCK.

There’s just no reason to hint at a feeling or an idea with the (what I feel, arrogant) air of subversiveness when you can just set it all on fire and watch it EXPLODE.

Leave a Reply

